The Sunnyside District Alumni Association Dollars for Scholars is excited to announce the 2017 Sunnyside Hall of Fame Inductees. The eight caring and generous individuals being inducted on September 30th are: 



Christine Bejarano- retired educator, community volunteer, Alumni Assoc & Tucson Kino Rotary board member

Dr. Debra Bergman - educator, administrator, advocate of the Tohono O'odham tribe

Clif Extract - retired educator and long-time DECA sponsor & fundraiser

Debra Haddock - retired educator, community & educational advocate / volunteer, Tucson Rotary & YMCA board member

Steve Holmes - SSHS alum, educator, SUSD superintendent, scholarship sponsor, community volunteer

Beki Quintero - SSHS alum, SUSD Governing Board member, community volunteer & Mission Manor neighborhood advocate

Raul Samorano - educator, coach, athletic fundraiser, scholarship sponsor

Andy Townsend - educator, A+ principal, coach, student advocate, scholarship / hiking club sponsor & (Tucson's #1 Cubs' fan)


Congratulations to all listed who have individually and collectively made significant and lasting impacts on the lives of Sunnyside students, staff, and the community through their empowering caring and giving.